African Pilot’s 2019 calendar

Aviation related events.
Post Reply
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 1:10 pm

African Pilot’s 2019 calendar

Post by admin » Thu Dec 13, 2018 8:06 am

We will publish the aviation calendar within APAnews three months ahead, but you can always visit African Pilot’s website: www.africanpilot.co.za if you would like to obtain the full calendar for the entire year.

19 & 20 January
SAC Gauteng Regionals at Vereeniging airfield
Contact Annie Boon e-mail: chung@mweb.co.za

26 January
SAPFA Rand Airport Challenge - Rand Airport
Contact Frank Eckard cell: 083 269 1516 e-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za

2 February
SAPFA Cape Speed Rally – hosted by the Morningstar Flying Club
Contact Hans Potgieter e-mail: hcom@mweb.co.za

27 and 28 February
Aviation Africa Summit Kigali Convention Centre, Rwanda www.aviationafrica.aero
Contact Mark Brown E-mail: mark.brown@africanaerospace.aero

28 February
BARSA Aviation Summit venue TBA
Contact Phushaza Sibiya Cell: 072 870 7085 E-mail: phushaza@vumareputation.com

7 to 10 March
Aero Club Air Week and mini airshow at Middleburg
Contact Richardt Lovett Cell 082 771 8775 e-mail: mail@pegasusi.co.za
Aero Club Alan Evan Hanes Tel: 011 082 1100 E-mail: alan@aeroclub.org.za

4 to 7 March
HAI Heli-Expo Georgia World Congress Centre, Atlanta, Georgia
Contact E-mail: rotor@rotor.org Website: www.rotor.org

9 and 10 March
Swellendam Flying Club host Sport Aerobatic Club Regional Championships
Contact Pieter Venter e-mail: pventer@vgv.co.za

12 to 14 March
Saudi Airshow Thumah Airport, Riyadh
Website: www.saudiairshow.aero

13 to 15 March
Ageing Aircraft & Aircraft Corrosion seminar at OR Tambo International Airport
Contact e-mail: lmjaviationbookings@gmail.com

23 March
FASHKOSH at Stellenbosch airfield
Contact Anton Theart Cell: 079 873 4567 E-mail: gm@stelfly.co.za

23 March
SAPFA Virginia Fun Rally – Virginia Airport
Contact Mary de Klerk cell: 084 880 9000e-mail: maryd@expandingbranding.co.za

4 to 6 April
SAPFA Rally Nationals & Fun Rally – Stellenbosch Airfield
Contact Frank Eckard cell: 083 269 1516 e-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za

6 April
Robertson Annual Breakfast fly in
Contact Alwyn du Plessis Cell: 083 270 5888 E-mail: boeredata@breede.co.za

11 April
Pilot Career Show venue TBA
Contact Greta Senkevie e-mail: greta@aviationcv.com

13 April
Uitenhage Festival
Contact Lourens Kruger E-mail: lmk@telkomsa.net Cell: 082 320 2615

4 to 14 April
Stars of Sandstone Ficksburg, Eastern Free State
Contact www.starsofsandstone.com

10 to 13 April
AERO Friedrichshafen, Germany Global show for General Aviation
Contact Stephan E-mail: stephan.fischer@messe-fn.de

20 April
Rand Airport Easter fly-in
Contact Carolle Olivier Tel: 011 827 8884 E-mail: events.randairport@gmail.co.za

27 April
SAPFA EAA Convention Adventure Rally - Vryheid
Contact Rob Jonkers cell: 082 804 7032 e-mail: rob@aerosud.co.za

26 to 28 April
EAA National Convention in Vryheid
Contact EAA National Committee Marie Reddy E-mail: marie.reddyy@gmail.com

27 & 28 April
SAC Judges Trophy venue TBA
Contact Annie Boon e-mail: chunge@mweb.co.za

29 April to 1 May
Airport Show 2019
Grab this opportunity to take part in Airport Show, the world’s largest annual gathering for the airport community on 29 April – 1 May 2019 Dubai. BOOK YOUR STAND (https://bit.ly/2P2PyVZ or contact alexander.shalagin@reedexpo.ae or via mobile at +971 50 662 6371

Post Reply